New Ward Committee for Pellsrus

The new Ward Committee of Ward 2 (Pellsrus and Tokyo Sexwale) was elected on Monday evening.

Overseeing the process were Kouga Speaker Horatio Hendricks (top left in the photograph), Director for Administration, Monitoring and Evaluation and Special Projects Thobeka Tom, who was also the Electoral Officer (centre) and Ward 2 Councillor Timothy Meleni (seated far right).

Members of the committee are (from the back left to right) Nontsikelelo Dela, Cathy Ferreira, Siyabonga Ngindana, Sipho Simamane, Sifiso Nyawose, Joy Jansen, Leonard Perils, Ricardo Adams, Samenta Ratolla and Mercy Latile.

Article continues below...

Ward 3 (Lower Wavecrest) will hold their Ward Committee Elections Meeting tonight at the Newton Hall at 6p.m.

Related Posts