SAA to decide on flights to Ebola affected countries

SAA will take a decision as to whether to suspend their flights into West African countries affected by Ebola.
Saa aircraft
To date they have not cancelled any of their flights.
The airline continues to fly to Abidjan, Dakar, Bamako, Cotonou, Lagos, Abuja and Accra.
The South African Department of Health has now imposed new restrictions and has closed South Africa’s borders to foreign nationals who have travelled through Liberia, Guinea and Sierra Leone within in the last 30 days.
South African citizens can travel but need to get permission before travelling and will have to go through questioning and stringent screening on return to South Africa at immigrations.
Margot Speed 1

Article continues below...