Boks get good draw for Rugby World Cup

The Springboks will have to beat Samoa and Scotland to win their Pool in the 2015 Rugby World Cup, a task Jean de Villiers and his men must be relishing.

Schalk Burger could be back for the Boks in 2015.
Schalk Burger could be back for the Boks in 2015.

Pool A is the group of death, with Australia, England and Wales all drawn in the same pool.

Rugby World champions, the All Blacks also have a relatively easy pool, with their main opposition coming from Argentina.

The Springboks and the All Blacks were the form international teams in 2013 and are favourites to meet in the final.

England seem to be building up steam while Ireland have just won the Six Nations and both can be considered as teams with a chance of advancing to the semi finals, where anything can happen.

JBay WinterFest

Article continues below...

Pool A: Australia, England, Wales, Oceania 1, Playoff winner

Pool B: South Africa, Samoa, Scotland, Asia 1, Americas 2

Pool C: New Zealand, Argentina, Tonga, Georgia, Africa 1

Pool D: France, Ireland, Italy, Canada, Romania