Who will win the 2011 Billabong Pro?

Since 1999 the last 11 editions of the Billabong Pro J’Bay has crowned just seven different winners.
Three of those – Kelly Slater, the late Andy Irons and Mick Fanning – have gone on to win World Titles while two – Joel Parkinson and Jake Patterson have been double J’Bay winners.

Mick Fanning is always a danger man at Supers. Photo: ASP

The other two – Taj Burrow and Jordy Smith, have ended the year as ASP World Tour runners up.
This illustrious list of past winners give their insights on what it means to win the Billabong Pro in Jeffreys Bay in the second of six Webisodes now on www.billabongpro.com, the official website of the only ASP Dream Tour event to be staged on the African continent.
With the World’s top 34 surfers all headed for Jeffreys Bay only time will tell who has what it takes to join the select group of past champions as winner of the Billabong Pro J’Bay 2011.
The event is scheduled for 14-24 July at the internationally renowned Supertubes surf break in Jeffreys Bay. It is stop No. 4 of 11 on the 2011 ASP World Tour, the series of events that determines the annual World Surfing Champion.

The field comprises the world’s top 34 ranked professional surfers along with two wildcards.
Download Webisode 2 using the link below:
Link: https://www.vimeo.com/26058903

Article continues below...

Related Posts