Ratepayers Association now open to all Residents

At the recent AGM a modified constitution for the Jeffreys Bay Ratepayers Association was adopted. Amongst other things, the name has been changed to Jeffreys Bay Residents Association, and the membership area is defined as the 4 major suburbs of J Bay, namely Wavecrest, Kabeljous, Central and C Place.
This means that all residents can now belong to the Association, and not just those who own property in the town. The change should translate into an increased membership base for the Residents Association.
The annual membership fee for the association of R 40 pa was retained.
A new management committee was also elected at the AGM.
The committee consists of Trevor Watkins (chairman), Dr Gustav Barnard (Vice chairman), Wilna Barnard (Secretary/Treasurer), Jakkie Pieters (Membership), Ryno du Preez (committee member) and Vivienne Boje (Committee Member).
Additional committee members may be co-opted as necessary.
For more information about the Jeffreys Bay Residents Association visit their website here

Learn to swim lessons and swim training for all ages. Email: [email protected]

Article continues below...

Related Posts