Jordy is Number 2 seed for 2011 World Tour

The 2011 ASP Top 34 have been finalized, setting the scene for what is shaping up to be one of the most exciting seasons in ASP history.
With the allocation of the two ASP Wildcards (going to Kai Otton (AUS), 31, and Gabe Kling (USA), 30), the ASP Top 34 has been set, comprised of the Top 22 finishers from the 2010 ASP World Tour, the next 10 finishers on the ASP World Rankings and the two ASP wildcards.

Jordy Smith will be looking at cementing his lead on the World Tour following his win at Supertubes. Photo: ASP

“Following the allocation of the two ASP Wildcards, the 2011 ASP Top 34 have been determined with the seed list below,” Renato Hickel, ASP World Tour Manager, said. “It’s important to note that the seeding order is subject to change based on the first few qualifying events (PRIME and Star) of the 2011 season.”

Article continues below...

1. Kelly Slater (USA)
2. Jordy Smith (ZAF)
3. Taj Burrow (AUS)
4. Mick Fanning (AUS)
5. Bede Durbidge (AUS)
6. Dane Reynolds (USA)
7. Adrian Buchan (AUS)
7. Owen Wright (AUS)
9. Jeremy Flores (FRA)
10. Adriano de Souza (BRA)
11. C.J. Hobgood (USA)
12. Michel Bourez (PYF)
13. Chris Davidson (AUS)
14. Jadson Andre (BRA)
15. Damien Hobgood (USA)
16. Kieren Perrow (AUS)
17. Brett Simpson (USA)
18. Joel Parkinson (AUS)
19. Taylor Knox (USA)
20. Heitor Alves (BRA)
21. Matt Wilkinson (AUS)
22. Bobby Martinez (USA)
23. Fredrick Patacchia (HAW)
24. Kai Otton (AUS)
25. Patrick Gudauskas (USA)
26. Tiago Pires (PRT)
27. Adam Melling (AUS)
28. Daniel Ross (AUS)
29. Raoni Monteiro (BRA)
30. Josh Kerr (AUS)
31. Alejo Muniz (BRA)
32. Dusty Payne (HAW)
33. Julian Wilson (AUS)
34. Gabe Kling (USA)

Related Posts